CHAIR ENDOWMENT PROGRAM

As a means of raising much needed funds for the operation of this program, the PRACB initiated a Chair Endowment Program. An individual or any business establishment can endow a chair in the concert band. The cost is \$100. New endowers and renewals are being solicited at this time. These gifts can be anonymous or can be given as a memorial and they are tax deductible as the PRACB is a (501C3) non-profit organization. Endowments can be mailed to:

PARK RAPIDS AREA COMMUNITY BAND

ATTN: Cal Broughton, Treasurer 25497 Park Trl. Osage, MN 56570

2012-2013 CHAIR ENDOWERS (\$100 GIFT)

3M-Wonewok Cal & Alice Broughton Citizens National Bank Everette & Ardeth Duthoy Stephen & Dodie Egge Ron & Jeanine Gangness Roger Geddes (in memory of Mary Geddes) Harriet Green Dr. Paul T. Grimes Deborah Haagenson Harvala Appliance Lamb-Weston/RDO Frozen Betty & Mark Larsen Dave & Jan Long William & Kathryn Medelin Minnesota Power

Northwoods Bank
Park Rapids Chiropractic Clinic, James Ahrens, D.C.
Park Rapids-Walker Eye Clinic
Paul & Marilyn Peterson
Anthony & Dorothy Platz
Paul & Joyce Ramsay
Don & Jan Rumpsa
State Bank of Park Rapids
Tom & Bonnie Swanson
Thielen Motors
Marilyn Versteeg
Raymond & Lynette Vlasak
Jim & Nadine Wheeler
Wolf Lake Lions Club
Wolf Lake Wolf Pack Baseball Club, Inc.

PARK RAPIDS AREA COMMUNITY BAND BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Roger Wilson, President Cal Broughton, Treasurer Paul Peterson, Manager Russell Pesola, Conductor Mari Willie Vicki Magnuson Larry Novak Paul Ramsay

This organization is supported in part, by a grant provided by Region II Arts Counsel through funding from the Minnesota State Legislature.

THE PARK RAPIDS AREA COMMUNITY BAND

22nd Annual Spring Concert



Dr. Russell Pesola, Director

David Murphy, Percussion soloist Glenn Seibel, Euphonium soloist

Saturday, May 18, 2013
7:00 p.m.
PARK RAPIDS AREA HIGH SCHOOL AUDITORIUM
Website: www.pracb.com



This activity is funded in whole or in part by a Region 2 Arts Council Grant through an appropriation by the Minnesota State Legislature, and the Arts and Cultural Heritage Fund passed by Minnesota voters on November 4, 2008.

PROGRAM

Dr. Russell Pesola, Director

The Star Spangled BannerFrancis Scott Key arr. John Higgins
The Black Horse TroopJohn Philip Sousa
English Dances for BandMalcolm Arnold arr. Maurice Johnstone I. Andantino III. Mesto IV. Allegro risoluto
Symphonic Songs for BandRobert Russell Bennett II. Spiritual
MajakkasaariTimo Forsstrom
"Light House Island", Solo for Baritone Horn and Band Glenn Seibel, Solo Euphonium
Alla MarciaJean Sibelius, Op. 11 arr. Richard Franko Goldman From "Karelia Suite"
Intermission
Crossing the BosporusJukka Viitasaari Bosporilaisten marssi
Concerto for PercussionDarius Milhaud arr. Jerry Neil Smith David Murphy, Percussion Soloist
La Bamba De Vera CruzTerrig Tucci Transcribed for Band by Donald Hunsberger "Mexican Dance"
Polka and FugueJaromir Weinberger Transcribed for Band by Glenn Cliff Bainum From the opera "Schwanda, the Bagpiper"
The Stars and Stripes ForeverJohn Philip Sousa The National March of the United States of America

PERSONNEL

FLUTE

Melodie Allen, Bemidji Jennie Anderson, Park Rapids Jean Lewandowski, Laporte Linda Paulson, Osage Michelle Seibel, Bemidji

OBOE

Sandy Sprafka, Detroit Lakes

Bassoon

Darrel Rodekuhr

CLARINET

LaPalma Anderson, Nevis
Rita Carew, Park Rapids
Sandy Fultz, Sebeka
Dr. Deane Johnson, Park Rapids
Don Johnson, Detroit Lakes
Katelyn Larsen, Bemidji
Vicki Magnuson, Bagley
Lynnette Murphy, Laporte
Joyce Ramsey, Wolf Lake
Dr. Vicki Wang, Laporte
Barb Wilson, Ponsford

BASS CLARINET

Alice Hagen, Bad Medicine Lake Beth Holzhueter, Park Rapids

ALTO SAXOPHONE

Dodi Egge, Park Rapids Tammy Teach, Nevis

TENOR SAXOPHONE

Larry Novak, Park Rapids David Puetz, Frazee

BARITONE SAXOPHONE

Monica Gamble, Akeley

HORN

Kayla Nelson, Fargo Denise Pesola, Hawley Bonnie Swanson, Cass Lake

TRUMPET/CORNET

Al Griggs, Hackensack Greg Johnson, Detroit Lakes John Koopmann, Motley Cory Leppanen, Park Rapids Kyle Riess, Bemidji Brian Selander, New York Mills

TROMBONE

Cal Broughton, Osage Olivia Latimer, Moorhead Tom Swanson, Cass Lake Roger Wilson, Ponsford

BASS TROMBONE

Jeff Johnson, Detroit Lakes

EUPHONIUM

Russ Kadow, Perham Glenn Seibel, Bemidji

STRING BASS

Eric Allen, Bemiidji

HARP

Anna Koopmann, Motley

TUBA

Janet Blanchard, Osage Tim Fultz, Sebeka Paul Peterson, Park Rapids Paul Ramsay, Wolf Lake

PERCUSSION

Erik Kiesz, Fargo David Murphy, Laporte Karen Onstad, Park Rapids Gary Stennes, Nevis